FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH – Quitman 2023 Church Council and Committees

Church Council

Church Council Chair Keith Zimmerman Church Council Vicechair **David Dobbs** Lay Leader & Delegate to Annual Conference Finance Committee Chair Daisy Bennett Church Treasurer **Recording Secretary** Martha Scroggins Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair Kevan Burroughs Trustee Chair Susan Jarrell Bridge to the Community Discipleship Pathway Fellowship Ministries Chair Marti Busbee Mission & Outreach Committee Co-Chairs Keith & JoAnn Zimmerman Worship Committee Chair Carol Denson /Vicky Selman Youth Representatives **Endowment Committee Chair** Annette Simpkins **Church Pastor** Mike Cline **Operations Director** Sam Scroggins Children's Ministry Director Jennifer Goodson Youth Ministry Coordinator Joseph Goodson Finance Secretary Mike Narkiewicz

At Large Members of Church Council

Martha Scroggins

Sam Scroggins

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
TBA	Doni Hampton	Sarah Medlin
Sue Bonnette		
Bobby Phipps		

Trustees

Chair:

Church Secretary

Safe Sanctuary Administrators

2023	<u>2024</u>	<u> 2025</u>
Bill Bonnette	Walter Grider	Susan Jarrell
Shelby Tackett	Brad Floyd	Raymond Peek
Barbara Thompson	Teresa Fulce	John Stone

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair: Kevan Burroughs

2023	2024	2025
Sarah Medlin	Kevan Burroughs	Greg Eberhart
Bill McPherson	Teresa Dunn	
Marti Busbee	Robert Ukleja	

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH – Quitman 2023 Church Council and Committees

Congregational Care Committee

Marilyn Robinson & JoAnn Zimmerman

Finance Committee

Chair Daisy Bennett
Church Council Chair Keith Zimmerman
Lay Leader David Dobbs
Chair of Trustees Susan Jarrell

Treasurer TBD

SPRC ChairKevan BurroughsEndowment Committee ChairAnnette SimpkinsOperations (non-voting)Sam ScrogginsFinance Secretary (non-voting)Mike Narkiewicz

<u>2023</u>	2024	<u>2025</u>
Vanessa Simpkins	Mike Hampton	Daisy Bennett
Mary Phipps	John F. Johnson	
	Michelle Cameron	

Lay Leadership (Nominations) Committee

Chair: Rev. Mike Cline Lay Leader: David Dobbs

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
Michelle Dobbs	Carol Denson	

Endowment Committee

Chair: Annette Simpkins
Pastor: Rev. Mike Cline
Trustee Chair: Susan Jarrell
Church Council Chair: Keith Zimmerman
Finance Chair: Daisy Bennett

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
Glenda Barnett	Marti Busbee	
Susan Kincaid	Annette Simpkins	

Missions Committee

Co-Chair: Keith & JoAnn Zimmerman

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u> 2025</u>
	JoAnn Zimmerman	Marti Busbee
Gloria Jeane Rosewall	Keith Zimmerman	

Pathway to Discipleship Team

Chair:

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
Mary Ann Nichols	Teresa Dunn	

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH – Quitman 2023 Church Council and Committees

Bridge Committee

Chair:

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u> 2025</u>
Open	Open	Open

Worship Committee

Chair: Carol Denson/Vicky Selman

Choir Director: Vickie Smolek

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
Becky McPherson	Carol Denson	Vicky Selman
JoAnn Zimmerman	Carolyn Manning	Beth Medlin
Barbara Thompson	Diane Blackwell	

Scholarship Committee

Chair: John F. Johnson

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u> 2025</u>
John F. Johnson	Joseph Goodson	