FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH - QUITMAN 2025 Church Council and Committees

CHURCH COUNCIL

Keith Zimmerman Church Council Chair Church Council Vicechair Jack Robinson Lay Leader & Delegate to Annual Conference David Dobbs Finance Committee Chair Daisy Bennett **Church Treasurer** Beth Medlin Recording Secretary Joann Zimmerman Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair Jack Robinson Trustee Chair Susan Jarrell Congregational Care/Bereavement Co-Chairs Nancy Kinder/Sue Bonnette Mission & Outreach Committee Co-Chairs JoAnn Zimmerman/Susan Ukleja Worship Committee Chair Carol Denson Youth Representative **TBN Endowment Committee Chair** Darrell Slabaugh Church Pastor Rev. Thomas Harper **Choir Director** Gail Hall Operations Director Sam Scroggins Children's Ministry Coordinator (Acting) Jennifer Goodson Youth Ministry Coordinator Joseph Goodson Finance Secretary Mike Narkiewicz Church Secretary Martha Scroggins Safe Sanctuary Administrator Sam Scroggins

At Large Members of Church Council

2027 2025 2026 Sarah Medlin **Annette Simpkins** John Stone Beverly Waddleton Johnson Brian Swenson Jim Gould

ADMINISTRATIVE SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Board of Trustees

Chair: Susan Jarrell

| <u>2025</u> | <u>2026</u> | <u>2027</u> |
|---------------|---------------|-----------------|
| Susan Jarrell | Cathy Rhodes | Joan Swenson |
| Bob Farrell | Mike Gilmore | Kevan Burroughs |
| John Stone | David Johnson | Robert Ukleja |

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair: Jack Robinson ---

| <u>2025</u> | <u>2026</u> | <u> 2027</u> |
|---------------|------------------|-------------------|
| Greg Eberhart | Michelle Cameron | Beverly Waddleton |
| Jack Robinson | Judy Johnson | Susan Ukleja |
| Sarah Medlin | Debby Slabaugh | Brad Floyd |

Finance Committee

Chair: Daisy Bennett

Church Council Chair: Keith Zimmerman

Lay Leader: David Dobbs Trustees Chair: Susan Jarrell Treasurer: Beth Medlin SPRC Chair: Jack Robinson

Endowment Committee Chair: Darrell Slabaugh Operations (non-voting): Sam Scroggins Finance Secretary (non-voting): Mike Narkiewicz

At Large Members of the Finance Committee

202520262027Daisy BennettSue BonnetteCathy RhodesTammy GilmoreChristy FloydAnnette Simpkins

Committee on Lay Leadership (Nominations)

Chair Rev. Thomas Harper Lay Leader: David Dobbs

202520262027Debby SlabaughTammy GilmoreGreg HollenSusan UklejaBeverly W. JohnsonBobbie BrownDave Simpkins

Endowment Committee

Chair: Darrell Slabaugh
Pastor: Rev. Thomas Harper
Trustee Chair: Susan Jarrell
Church Council Chair: Keith Zimmerman
Finance Chair: Daisy Bennett

202520262027Bill McPhersonDarrell SlabaughStephen FulceCarolyn ManningCharles SawyerBeth MedlinRandy HeningtonMary Jane YoungBarbara Thompson

PROGRAM SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Congregational Care/Bereavement Committee

Co-Chairs: Nancy Kinder & Sue Bonnette

202520262027Marilyn RobinsonCarolyn ManningBecky McPhersonJoAnn ZimmermanBarbara ThompsonSherri YoungBeverly SawyerCarol DensonNancy KinderSue BonnetteBill McPherson

Missions Committee

Co-Chairs: JoAnn Zimmerman & Susan Ukleja

| <u>2026</u> | <u>2027</u> |
|---|--|
| Michelle Dobbs | Pat Kostial |
| JoAnn Zimmerman | Susan Ukleja |
| Worship Committee Chair: Carol Denson Choir Director: Gail Hall | |
| <u>2026</u> | <u>2027</u> |
| Bill McPherson | Sherri Young |
| Becky McPherson | Bobbie Brown |
| Mary Bass | |
| | Michelle Dobbs JoAnn Zimmerman Worship Committee Chair: Carol Denson Choir Director: Gail Hall 2026 Bill McPherson Becky McPherson |

| "Bridge' and "Pathway to Discipleship" Teams/Committees Chair: | | | | |
|--|-------------|-------------|--|--|
| <u>2025</u> | <u>2026</u> | <u>2027</u> | | |