FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH – QUITMAN 2025 Church Council and Committees

CHURCH COUNCIL

Church Council Chair Keith Zimmerman Jack Robinson Church Council Vicechair Lay Leader & Delegate to Annual Conference David Dobbs Finance Committee Chair Daisy Bennett Church Treasurer Beth Medlin Recording Secretary Joann Zimmerman Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair Jack Robinson Trustee Chair Susan Jarrell Congregational Care/Bereavement Co-Chairs Nancy Kinder/Sue Bonnette Mission & Outreach Committee Co-Chairs JoAnn Zimmerman/Susan Ukleja Worship Committee Chair Carol Denson Youth Representative **TBN Endowment Committee Chair** Darrell Slabaugh Church Pastor Rev. Thomas Harper Choir Director Gail Hall Operations Director Sam Scroggins Children's Ministry Coordinator (Acting) Open Youth Ministry Coordinator Open Finance Secretary Charles Sawyer Church Secretary Martha Scroggins Safe Sanctuary Administrator Sam Scroggins

At Large Members of Church Council

202520262027Sarah MedlinJohn StoneAnnette SimpkinsBeverly Waddleton JohnsonBrian SwensonJim Gould

ADMINISTRATIVE SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Board of Trustees

Chair: Susan Jarrell

202520262027Susan JarrellCathy RhodesJoan SwensonBob FarrellMike GilmoreKevan BurroughsJohn StoneDavid JohnsonRobert Ukleja

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair: Jack Robinson

202520262027Greg EberhartMichelle CameronBeverly WaddletonJack RobinsonJudy JohnsonSusan Ukleja

Sarah Medlin Debby Slabaugh Brad Floyd

Finance Committee

Chair: Daisy Bennett

Church Council Chair: Keith Zimmerman

Lay Leader: David Dobbs
Trustees Chair: Susan Jarrell
Treasurer: Beth Medlin
SPRC Chair: Jack Robinson

Endowment Committee Chair: Darrell Slabaugh Operations (non-voting): Sam Scroggins Finance Secretary (non-voting): Charles Sawyer

At Large Members of the Finance Committee

202520262027Daisy BennettSue BonnetteCathy RhodesTammy GilmoreChristy FloydAnnette Simpkins

Committee on Lay Leadership (Nominations)

Chair Rev. Thomas Harper Lay Leader: David Dobbs

202520262027Debby SlabaughTammy GilmoreGreg HollenSusan UklejaBeverly W. JohnsonBobbie Brown

Dave Simpkins

Endowment Committee

Chair: Darrell Slabaugh
Pastor: Rev. Thomas Harper
Trustee Chair: Susan Jarrell
Church Council Chair: Keith Zimmerman
Finance Chair: Daisy Bennett

202520262027Bill McPhersonDarrell SlabaughStephen FulceCarolyn ManningCharles SawyerBeth MedlinRandy HeningtonMary Jane YoungBarbara Thompson

PROGRAM SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Congregational Care/Bereavement Committee

Co-Chairs: Nancy Kinder & Sue Bonnette

202520262027Marilyn RobinsonCarolyn ManningBecky McPhersonJoAnn ZimmermanBarbara ThompsonSherri YoungBeverly SawyerCarol DensonNancy Kinder

Missions Committee

Co-Chairs: JoAnn Zimmerman & Susan Ukleja

202520262027Carol TackettMichelle DobbsPat KostialBill BonnetteJoAnn ZimmermanSusan Ukleja

Worship Committee

Chair: Carol Denson Choir Director: Gail Hall

202520262027Carol DensonBill McPhersonSherri YoungBeth MedlinBecky McPhersonBobbie BrownBarbara ThompsonMary Bass

"Bridge' and "Pathway to Discipleship" Teams/Committees		
Chair:		
<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>	<u>2027</u>